I began to make the move onto a different project. I went from having about two thousand words to over nine thousand. I have more than triple the word count I had. I am so excited. Not to mention how inspired I am when it comes to this project. I already had an idea of what I needed, and it doesn’t have much research required. It’ll be a good piece. It would be nice to finish the book, but it’s not necessarily going to happen. After all, 50,000 words is a short novel. It’s more like a novella (essentially, a short novel).

 

Hopefully this project turns out rather well. I’m hoping to get some serious writing in tonight and the rest of the weekend. It’ll prove difficult though. I…eh…well, I sliced my fingers open at work today. I was opening a can of pears, and had some difficulty with the lid. I had managed to get it off with the can opener, but was struggling with removing it from the can, and…well…

This happened

 

 

 

Yeah, three slices on my fingers. No stitches, but they burn like you wouldn’t believe. Each slice is like a paper cut. It’s so painful. I’ll probably be okay to write, honestly, it just makes it difficult to push too hard. It’s probably a good thing I only cook two days a week. I take care of kids the other three days. Before you ask, yes, without sharp objects. And opening cans of fruit. Let me tell you, my life was an adventure today. After I cut my fingers, I then began vacuuming some runners, and ran into my foot. With the vacuum. That I was controlling. It was insane. I’m apparently not to be trusted with cans

 

I’m going to go sleep now. Or maybe cry. Crying sounds good too…

