Well, yesterday was Thanksgiving! I hope all of you had a good time yesterday. Mine was peaceful, and we decided to have an Ugly Sweater Christmas Party, which is super exciting. I don’t know about any of you, but my favorite part was digging into the stuffing. Now, everything else I ate was delicious, stuffing just happens to be my favorite.

Today, however, is Black Friday. And I’m not going out. I normally don’t, mainly because I don’t drive, but partly because I have a little sister at home, and I’m not willing to run around a whole bunch of stores to go shopping. Not to mention, I live in Michigan. This time last year we had piles of snow, and it was so much nicer to just buy it off Amazon. Poor UPS guy, though.

Anyway, I have no idea what I want to get my family for Christmas. So, I’ll probably be surfing the internet for some fun presents for everyone. I’ll probably spend the morning finishing off my homework and working on my NaNoWriMo. There’s only a few days left. Now, I know I’m not going to win, but I’d still like to keep going.

In the meantime, Black Friday shoppers, have fun! I’m off to turn on some music and get some writing done. We shall see.

In the mean time, drive carefully, and be nice to your retail assistance. It’ll pay off.

 

