I knew this year, I wasn’t going to finish the contest.

Now, I know it’s still a few days left, but after having switched stories, still having school, and being slammed with work hours (we’ve had so many people quit that we’re seriously shorthanded. Good for the paycheck, bad for the sanity), there would be no way. I did what I could though, and that’s what’s important to me.

That being said, I’m glad I still pushed the attempt like I did in 2012. My vacation back then is what helped. Maybe when I become a famous blogger and won’t have to work anymore I can compete in NaNoWriMo every year and win (that was a joke).

Next year, I’ll probably have better planning for it. My goal for 2015 is to work on planning next year’s NaNoWriMo, so that I have the outline and research done for my book. I mean, Prohibition-era USA takes more work than it sounds, right?

In the meantime, I’d like to do some other contests and such. I’ll probably post them here as I finish them, but probably not until after I know who won or not. I’ll post the locations to all contests I find, so that you guys can participate as well.

I’m going to start working on some more writing, but until then, I’ll catch you all for the end of NaNoWriMo.

Before I take off, how many of you have won? I’m curious to know.

