I know this post is a little late, but I’ve been sick, so I’m posting it now.

25,350 words. That’s about where I ended. Halfway to the goal. I was a lot closer than last year. My account doesn’t match that word count, but that doesn’t matter. I’m just happy I got this far. I’ve made it towards a nice little starting point on the novel. I think I’m going to spend the next year working on it, and use the year to make the next NaNo piece work for me. I have research and plotting to do, which can take up a lot of time.

I’ll be posting here in the meantime, though. Throughout the month, I’ll talk about different things that work for me as a writer, like plotting, planning, researching, and the like. IF you have any questions at all, feel free to contact me, or drop a question in the comments.  I’m looking forward to hearing from some of you. In the meantime, I’ve got a few more things up my sleeve.

