In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pens and Pencils.”

To be quite honest with you, if I’m short on computer time (like on break at work, for example), then I find myself needing a place to write, and I’ll pick up my pen and a notebook. I would really like to go back to the days where I wrote on pen and paper, and where I did my work all in one notebook, that was so mangled by the time I was done with it, it looked like my dog had attempted to play fetch with it. I only exclusively wrote in notebooks until I was well into high school. It was easier to carry with me, but then when they fell apart, I’d wind up carrying around lots of binders. I’d like to try it again with another WIP, because it eliminated a TON of distractions. The problem is, my handwriting it terrible. Maybe I’ll stick to computers. I could get a typewriter, hahaha. 

