I need to tell my readers this, now before I chicken out.

On April 30, I was hospitalized at Beaumont Health System​, where I was stuck in the ER for hours, then dropped into ICU for three days. I discovered there that I was suffering an illness called Diabetic Ketoacidosis. In other words, I was going into a diabetic coma. I dropped 35-40 lbs between February and the very end of April (when I was sent to the hospital). I lost even more in the hospital because I couldn’t eat for a few days. Essentially, it turns out I’m a Type 1 diabetic.

It’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me.

I eat soooo healthy now. I mean, I actually eat salads. I watch my carbs, and I look amazing. My body looks better than it ever has, and I feel good about it. It’s a beautiful opportunity to reinvent myself. That includes in all aspects of my life. After that, I dropped out of college. I don’t intend to go back, if I can help it.

Not only am I expanding my wardrobe and changing my eating habits, I’ve decided that I know that my education is important, and I know what I’d like to study. So therefore, I’m taking education into my own hands, where I’ll learn anything and everything that I’ve ever wanted to study.

I’ve also discovered online freelance writing jobs, and I’m looking into writing my heart out, even buying a small laptop to work from when I travel. I can’t wait for that to take off. If it works out well enough, I’ll probably apply to a pile of jobs, and quit the one I currently work at. On top of writing for work, I’ll continue to write my own projects for publication.

Now that I’ve told everyone what’s happened to me, and how I’ve felt better than ever…what’s going on in your lives?

