So, after spending the majority of my weekend apply for freelance jobs over two different websites using what resources I could, I haven’t gotten a single job offer sense then. However, I’ve gotten quite a lot of work done on the first freelance project I received, and I plan on making the best of it. I’ve got a lot of things to do, so I’d like to really work my tail end off on getting this done, so I can jump ahead and hopefully catch up in time for NaNoWriMo.

In the meantime, my own novel projects have suffered, but I’m kind of stuck at the same time, so it’s been nice to be able to walk away from the book and figure a few things out through other means of writing. I also need to build up my portfolio, so I think this week I’m going to take a break from applying like a madwoman to certain jobs, and just start cranking out a whole bunch of short stories to see if I can get more published, and more added to my portfolio. I want to enter a few contests with Writer’s Digest as well, to see if I can add those to my portfolio. I’m probably going to build a portfolio website right on whatever website/blog takes me, and see where I can go from there.

In the meantime, my phone thought it would feel good to go for a swim in the toilet. And deep-sea dive straight to the bottom while it was at it. There was a cool little tunnel it saw, and went right for it. So, now it’s currently hanging out on top of my refrigerator where it’s attempting to dry out. No, I’m not going to use the rice trick. I don’t see how the rice even works. The water is inside my phone, and the rice is outside of it. That won’t do me any good. If not, I’m buying the one on Amazon that I saw, because as a Type One, I should really have phone on me if I wind up passing out and someone needs to contact my parents.

With that being said, I’m going to find a way to plan out my weeks so that my giant to-do list will pan out, and even things up in my life. I’m totally overwhelmed, but I’m trying to reinvent everything about myself with a new opportunity, and I don’t want to wait. That’ll drop the motivation, and I won’t ever finish. So, here’s to having nothing to lose, guys!

