Well, it’s the middle of August, and I’m plowing through some more freelance work, Just picked up a hefty editing job, and had to drop one because I knew there was no way I could do it any justice. I’ve got a total of three jobs I’ve got placed in front of me, and I’m slowly working through them.

In the meantime, I’m also reading up on other freelance writer’s, and what they do. I want to see what others do, how they function, and how successful they’ve become in their line of work. I’ve found one guy so far, but I’d like to potentially look into more before I just go off on a whim. I’m willing to try anything to get the success I want.

That being said, I have every intention of doing NaNoWriMo this November, and I’m hoping that maybe I’ll even join in some contests as well. I’m looking to start expanding my portfolio into a wider variety of things. I’ve got a series of non-fictional pieces lined up for my own personal use, as well as some fictional pieces. I’m hoping that it’ll boost my credibility in places like Upworks and Elance. We’ll just have to see.

